Qualifiers

The science championship qualifiers are held each spring in cities across the world! - sponsors are assigned qualifiers at registration based on location - any participant who advances to the qualifier competes in multiple rounds, answering quiz questions for points and ultimately qualification for the 2019 Science world fair! results are only compared within in their division:

2019 divisions
Grade 4
Grade 5
Grade 6
Grade 7
Grade 8
Grade 9
HS ( grades 10-12 )
(click for samples)

all science championship qualifier questions provided by

NAQT Logo

qualifiers are held at schools, universities, museums, and science centers across the universe!

ANCHORAGE Thursday, February 28
ATLANTA Monday, April 29
AUSTIN Saturday, February 9
BALTIMORE Tuesday, April 23
BOSTON Tuesday, April 9
BRIDGEPORT Wednesday, April 10
BUFFALO Saturday, March 30
CHARLOTTE Saturday, April 27
CHICAGO Wednesday, March 20
COLUMBUS Saturday, March 23
DALLAS Monday, February 11
DETROIT Tuesday, March 26
FORT LAUDERDALE Friday, February 1
HONOLULU Monday, March 4
HOUSTON Friday, February 8
KANSAS CITY Friday, March 15
LEXINGTON Friday, March 22
LITTLE ROCK Thursday, February 14
LOS ANGELES Tuesday, February 19
MILWAUKEE Tuesday, March 19
MINNEAPOLIS Monday, March 18
MONTGOMERY Monday, February 4
NASHVILLE Friday, February 15
NEWARK Saturday, April 13
NEW ORLEANS Wednesday, February 6
NEW YORK Friday, April 12
OKLAHOMA CITY Tuesday, February 12
ORLANDO Saturday, February 2
PHILADELPHIA Monday, April 15
PITTSBURGH Wednesday, March 27
PORTLAND Saturday, February 23
RICHMOND Thursday, April 25
SAN FRANCISCO Thursday, February 21
SEATTLE Monday, February 25
ST. LOUIS Thursday, March 14
WASHINGTON Wednesday, April 24